The Training.

For my Balabusta training, I wanted to use a variety of sources for each recipe. I often find the internet overwhelming with endless amount of information, so for this reason I kept it simple when choosing my resources.  I used YouTube, a blog, Pinterest, a bookmarking site, and a recipe book. For my experience, I found YouTube to be the most valuable resource, but also appreciated the user comments on each domain and this help guide me when trying to ‘perfect’ my creations. But mostly, having the aide of my Mom cooking with me, along with the online videos, is where I found the most value, not only learning to cook, but mostly in helping build my sense of community.

Matzah Ball Soup

Challah

Cholent

IMG_9475

Brisket

IMG_9488

MANDELBROT – Cook Book Recipe

The Grand Finale…Sabbath Dinner!

IMG_9490

Leave a Reply

